Your Parish Council

Blindcrake Parish Council exists to represent the interests of all residents of the villages, hamlets and dwellings within the geographical area which comprises the Parish of Blindcrake. The Council levies a precept on the community charge collected by Allerdale Borough Council that funds its activities. It meets bimonthly at 7.30pm on the third Monday of the month in the Village Hall. All residents are welcome to observe any meeting and the first ten minutes are set aside to hear any resident who wishes to speak to the Council. 

Dates of the meetings in 2024 are:

  • January 15
  • March 18
  • May 20 (AGM)
  • July 15
  • September 16
  • November 18

On this site you can access the formal minutes of past meetings. In compliance with the Model Publication Scheme under the Freedom of Information Act, you can also access documents relating to the operation of the Council and its functions, including the Annual Parish Reports.

Your Parish Councillors

Name Address Telephone
Chair: Ros Berry Holm Farm, Blindcrake CA13 0QP 01900 828384
James Gate Meadow Bank, Sunderland CA13 9SS 01697 322219
Terrance Johnstone Westray Farm, Sunderland CA13 9SS 01697 320638
Steven Bell Grange Farm Redmain
Susan Buckwell Old Park Cottage, Isel CA13 9ST 017687 76056
Roger Price Well View, Blindcrake
Lee Clark Grove House, Blindcrake CA13 0QP
Clerk: David McGuffie Send email
Guy Brentnall Sunderland
James Waite Lynwood, Redmain

Clerk's Notes

The Public Rights period for the 2023-24 AGAR is 3rd June to 12th July.